…and another one

So after my very first 10k long run I decided to go to the gym. Fair enough. I wasn’t sore post run, nor was a sore after the gym. That included a 2 mile cool down run. I guess I thought I was Superman because I decided to do yet another 10k the following day. Felt fine still. My time even improved slightly from the day prior.

But man, oh man! My calves felt like they were going to explode the next day after that. Needless to say I had to rest up because I think I over did it.

One day’s rest and I’m back to the gym. I’ve been feeling as if I had to catch up as I missed a whole week a few weeks back due to sickness. I was doing a few two-a-days a few times a week. My body was generally ok but my calves were shot. That rest day really helped as my calves feel happy now.

Lesson learned. Don’t be a rock star!!!

Onward and upward.

Leave a Reply

